American Apparel skirt Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.1 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.2 out of 5 stars
 
buy at Instore Manchester, Market St, UK, Online at the UK page of americanapparel.net, and www.americanapparel.net
baby leopard
re-do
Cherry Blossoms
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
chelseyrae

American Apparel Bandage Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 03, 2009   American Apparel skirt review by

I find this skirt coming in handy all the time, not just as a skirt...but as an interesting tube top. It helps with things that I feel are a tad too short, just throw the skirt on and it's fine. The only problem I have with it is it stretches out and by the end of the day, it sort of flares at the bottom. Very annoying. But other than that, very versatile skirt.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
maggiemay

basic yet stylish

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 29, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

i'm 5'10 with a 27 inch waist. i 'm wearing a size Medium, flattering length too. bought the skirt in manchester during the sales with the christmas money, recieved from family. i wanted one of these skirts for ages... well 2 months. the skirt has lived upto expectations. basic yet stylish. so impressed i bought another one in forest 2 days later.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
candicew7

i wish...

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 09, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

i wish i got the Mélange Mustard one

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
aya

Interlock Mini Skirt

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Dec 07, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by
 aya

This would be really cute if it actually fit. The way it's made is kind of odd though--it has raw edges which stretch out really easily. By the end of the day, the bottom of the skirt is usually flared outwards.

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
jasmin5327

not the best

3.0 out of 5 stars
 
Nov 19, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

easy to wear,
but not the best quality

OVERALL RATING: 3  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
satirist

Polyester Micro-Fiber Tulip Skirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 14, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

I adore adore adore this skirt. So much so that I promptly bought it in 2 colors. It's very comfortable and goes well with pretty much anything. Flowy tops tight tops thick belts skinny belts - Yup, it works!

Also good for those days when you feel bloated because the tulip has a.. well.. tulip-y effect.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
ellewhysee

american apparel tulip skirt

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 27, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

the american apparel tulip skirt, is reallly cutee
i have a purple one! They're wayyyy short and wayy flimsy for me, but they're cuteeee and they've got style. I love the pockets! (:

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
clairetigretron

tulip skirt

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 25, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

The tulip skirt is cute when paired with the right accessories etc., but the first time i wore it, the seam started to come off on the elastic part which was disappointing because this piece of polyester cost me $30. All in all, it is versatile and easy to wear. i would recommend buying it if you are considering.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
peanutbutter

edgy to the max

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 25, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

i have the interlock mini in lame purple and eggplant and they are my favorite clothing items. very comfortable, and does not ride up, plus its great for tucking shirts into!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
caramia

American Appparel Interlock Skirts

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 23, 2008   American Apparel skirt review by

I absolutely love their interlock skirts. I own the interlock pencil skirt in "slate" & "navy." They are perfect for work. I also own the interlock mini skirt in "black." I'm 5'2" & wear a size small, & the mini skirt is QUITE short, but I love it anyway.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
Continue_with_facebook
or login below
Username
Password