SEARCH FORUM:

Forum > Pets

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
tightsenthusiast
Style_council
tightsenthus...

Have you ever walked a cat? I’ve heard of it but I’ve never done it with my cat, I think she’d freak out! Let me know your experience with it – if you’ve ever tried it or why you haven’t.

posted almost 8 years ago
Myaker
Style_council
Myaker

I tried to walk my cat once, I went as far as buying a harness for the leash so that she wouldn’t choke herself, and when i even tried to put the leash and harness on her she freaked out. We only made it to the front porch haha. She wouldn’t even walk, she hated it! I don’t think that you should try it unless your cat is very tolerant haha!

priscillaraq
Style_council
priscillaraq

I’ve never tried it before

Umbrellastripes
Style_council
Umbrellastripes

I tried once and my cat hated it, he started running in circles and rolling around trying to free himself from the leash.
I went to a park once and saw a cat just chillen out with a leash once though, it was pretty cute.

Chris213
Style_council
Chris213

I saw someone walking their cat once, and it did not look happy!

Polly_Nirvana
Style_council
Polly_Nirvana

I tried it once, she got so stressed and refused to move so I had to carry her all the way.. :D I guess if you wanna walk your cat you should teach her while she’s still a baby so she isn’t afraid.

KatieLikeMe
Style_council
KatieLikeMe

I walk my cat all the time.
But she thinks she’s a dog so she’ll do anything my dog does.

catiebeatty
Forum_moderator
catiebeatty